Combine selection lists from different functions into one

I’m trying to combine a list of objects into one and I’m having a rough time understanding how to accomplish this since I’m new to this.

I have three functions in a Chain_select class; each create a list containing objects I’ve selected in the viewport. List 1 (Fks) contains three items corresponding to my shoulder, elbow and wrist fk controls. List 2 (ikw) and list 3 (ikpv)contain only one object each, for my ik wrist and pole vector control

For now what I want to happen is when I press a button in my ui, I want a list to be created containing all the previous items in a flattened list. verified by having the list printed in the output.

As stated before, I believe I have the first part figured out. The functions below make my three lists. but please correct me if I’m wrong:

class Chain_Selection():
    def selectJointLAFK():
        Fks = []
        Fks.clear()
        if cmds.ls(selection = True,type=("transform",'nurbsCurve')):
            sel = cmds.ls(sl=True)
            fkCtrls = cmds.listRelatives(sel, allDescendents=True, type=("transform",'nurbsCurve'))
            Fks = [nurbsCurve for nurbsCurve in fkCtrls if nurbsCurve.startswith('FK') & nurbsCurve.endswith('Ctrl')]
            cmds.textFieldButtonGrp(gtF0, edit = True, tx ='' .join(sel),buttonLabel='IK OK',backgroundColor = (.5,.8,.2))
            del Fks[1]
            del Fks[2]
            Fks.extend(sel)

print Fks[0]
            print Fks[1]
            print Fks[2]

else:
            text = cmds.confirmDialog( title='Error', message='Must select joint', button=['OK'], defaultButton='Ok', dismissString='No' )

def selectJointLwristIK():
        ikw = []
        ikw.clear()
            ikwrist=cmds.ls(selection = True)
            ikw = [nurbsCurve for nurbsCurve in ikwrist if nurbsCurve.startswith('IK') & nurbsCurve.endswith('Ctrl')]