Am i a Tech Artist? Carreer focus doubts

Hy people,
I have 6 years of experience with cg and unity. I started as a 3d generalist artist, then learnt unity and now i’m kind of a game generalist. I do 3d modelling, animation, rigging, concept art, implementation, animator trees, level design, nodes programming…

So in my latest jobs i kind of did a bit of each part, most of the time i help the animators to export, setup and make animations ready in the engine, fiz mesh problems, fix simple animatios. In my last jobs i was contracted as a Technical Artist. But now that my contracts are ending and as i started to search for new jobs i’m having difficulties to find the right roles to apply. I’m thinking that i m not the right fit for a tech art position and more a generalist artist. With that i started to search for an area where i would be happy in specialyze.

So i’m seeking some advices or tips. I’m not a tools creator, i think my biggest experience and skills are related to engine, implementation and animations, props and system setups. There are demmand for this kind of stuff in the tech art area? Am i searching an area that is not comaptible with my skills? I have a lot of doubts now, here in Brazil the game industry is very small and if i want to get international opportuities i need to setup my focus and goals the sooner i can. So what do you think about that? Do you guys have any tips or advices for me?

I’d say that the confusion, at least, is pretty normal: every tech artist I know has logged a lot of hours on the question “what is a tech artist?”