Learning rigging in Houdini: Why or why not?

Hi all. I am a graduate student focusing on rigging. I want to learn houdini and rigging both so was thinking to learn rigging in houdini. I have done biped rigging in Maya and I have a computer science background.

What factors should I consider to go forward with this thought?

What issues might arise in future and is there enough help/support for rigging in houdini?

As compared to Maya, how difficult is it to learn houdini?

I found this resource for learning rigging in houdini. Will it be sufficient? https://www.sidefx.com/learn/collections/rigging-series/

Please let me know your thoughts. Thanks in advance.